Description
The Church of Madonna della Peschiera is on the edge of the road linking the village with the castle, near a fishpond of the seventeenth century, still preserving the channels supplying water and two tanks for the farming of trouts.
In 1712 the Bishop Lascaris described the church as of large and beautiful structure, with a single nave and three altars; on the main altar was the invoked painting of Our Lady; however he remarked the poor condition of the furniture and ordered to examine the administrative books of Santesi (the wardens of the church).
Nearby one can visit the old mill recently restored and today housing an information point useful for tourists.